My birthday poem for you

Posted: January 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

When I went to sleep I was 60
And I woke up 61
I know you won’t believe it but
Life’s getting to be more fun

Since I moved to Maui
My heart has opened up
My life is an unbelievably blessed
Overflowing loving cup

So thanks to everybody
That’s helped fill up my life
Those of you that know me know
That won’t include a wife

I can run these lines forever
But I know you don’t have time
So thanks for taking a moment to read
The ones and zeros of this rhyme

Peace out

Leave a Reply

